The kinds of Three Treasures

Three Precious Ones—Triple Jewel—Triple Gem (Buddha, Dharma, Sangha)—The foundation of Buddhism is the Three Treasures, without trust in which and reverence for there can be no Buddhist religious life. There are three kinds of Triratna (three Treasures): (A) The Unified or one-body Three Treasures:   1) The Vairocana Buddha, representing the realization of the world … Read moreThe kinds of Three Treasures

The Three Bodies of The Buddha (The Trikaya)

In the Mahayana philosophy, the Buddhas have three bodies (trikaya), or or planes of reality: the Dharmakaya, the Sambhoga-kaya, and the Nirmana-kaya. 1. Dharmakaya The Dharmakaya is the essence-being of all the Buddhas and also of all beings. In this sense it is Dharmata or Buddhata, that is, the Buddha-nature within all beings. Vairocana Buddha, … Read moreThe Three Bodies of The Buddha (The Trikaya)

The Five Dhyani Buddhas

In Vajrayana Buddhism, the Five Dhyani Buddhas are representations of the five qualities of the Buddha. 1. Vairocana Buddha – Mahavairocana Buddha – Illuminating Buddha Vairocana as eternal and pure dharmakaya. He situated in the centre of both Garbhadhatu and Vajradhatu. Physical symbolism of The Vairocana Buddha is white (according to Vajragarbha) or yellow (according … Read moreThe Five Dhyani Buddhas

Seven Buddhas of the past

In the Buddhist tradition, there are the previous kalpa (Adornment Kalpa), the present kalpa (Bhadra-Kalpa) and the future kalpa (Constellation Kalpa). According to Buddhist tradition, each kalpa has 1,000 Buddhas. Shakyamuni Buddha was the fourth of the present Kalpa. The present Kalpa is called Bhadra-Kalpa. The last Kalpa was Adornment Kalpa and the next Kalpa is to be Constellation Kalpa. The Seven past Buddhas are six Buddhas who bridge the Shakyamuni Buddha and Shakyamuni Buddha.

Read moreSeven Buddhas of the past

Dipankara (Dipanikara) Buddha

Dipamkara is considered the first of the twenty-four Buddhas preceding the historical Buddha Sakyamuni (the twenty-fourth predecessor of Sakyamuni). According Mahayana Buddhism, Dīpankara, Gautama, and Maitreya are “the Buddhas of Three Times”. The Buddha symbolized all the Buddhas in the past. The Buddha’s name in some language: Dīpankara (Sanskrit and Pali Dīpaṃkara, “Lamp bearer”; Bengali: … Read moreDipankara (Dipanikara) Buddha

Amita, Amitabha, or Amitayus Buddha

There are several names for “A Di Đà Phật” in several other languages; however, Amitabha is the most commonly used name for the Buddha of Infinite Light and Infinite Life. A transhistorical Buddha venerated by most Mahayana schools. He presides over the Western Pure Land where anyone can be reborn through utterly sincere recitation of … Read moreAmita, Amitabha, or Amitayus Buddha

48 Great Vows of Amitabha Buddha

48 Lời Nguyện của Phật A Di Đà
48 Vows of Amitabha Buddha
Hán dịch: Tào Nguỵ, Pháp Sư Khương Tăng Khải
Việt dịch: Việt Nam, Tỳ Kheo Thích Trí Tịnh
Anh dịch:
Sưu tập: Tuệ Uyển, Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Thư viện hoa sen –

Đại Nguyện thứ 1 | 1st Great Vow.

  • Giả sử khi tôi thành Phật, nước tôi còn có địa ngục, ngạ quỷ, súc sanh thì tôi chẳng lấy ngôi chánh giác.
  • “Provided I become a Buddha, if in my Buddha-land there should be either hell, or the animal state of existence, or the realm of hungry ghosts, then may I not attain enlightenment.

Read more48 Great Vows of Amitabha Buddha

88 Buddhas Repentance Ceremony

1) Buddha of Universal Radiance 2) Buddha of Universal Enlightenment 3) Buddha of Universal Purity 4) Buddha of Cassia Sandalwood Fragrance 5) Buddha of Sandalwood Radiance 6) Buddha of the Jewel Banner 7) Buddha of the Joyful Repository and Precious Collection of Jewels 8) Buddha of Great Supreme Endeavor the Entire World is Joyful to … Read more88 Buddhas Repentance Ceremony